Important Dates                       

25 July -- Day Trip to Middle Arm, Channel Island

7 August ---  Book Launch

 The Society's permanent home 

          History House

Unit 1, 16 Charlton Ct




Sunday 12 July 2020

A successful event.

Perhaps we can hold another one.


Saturday 25 July 2020


Meet 8.30am at Car Park

Elizabeth River Bridge.


Visit Middle Arm Aboriginal Occupation Site.

Lunch in shade on Channel Island.

Explore Channel Island Leprosarium Site.


Bring chairs, picnic lunch as well the usual water etc.


If you intend to come please advise on

Janie (Elizabeth Anne) Mason AM

was awarded

Life Membership

of the

Historical Society of the NT

at the

Society's Annual General Meeting

14th March 2020


Congratulations Janie.


Sadly, Janie has stood down from her long time position as Honorary Secretary of the Society.

We wish to thank her and wish her all the best.



Dr Jan Hills AM

 Derek Pugh OAM

HSNT members honoured

in the Australia Day lists 2020.

The 2019 convoy of 8 vehicles.

For details about the trip to Kakadu and the mining region go to 

 Historical Society of the NT, Unit 1, 16 Charlton Court, Woolner       

ABN 88 971 560 49


     Adobe reader is required for most of our documents: Download free copy 

    Contents:  Bev Phelts                                                             Design:  HSNT Enterprises